Janet Vickers previous next   hone

ISBN 978-1-897430-90-3 Impermanence (poetry) 21.95
published 2012 64 pages

In Impermanence, Janet Vickers explores the roots of a profound energy driving the universe: why things change, grow old, die, and then life seems to flourish again. Seed becomes the flower, the cradle becomes the grave and all is charged with the electricity of temporality, all is changed from moment to moment. In her first book of poems, Impermanence, Janet Vickers has captured these ephemeral moments in tranquility and grace, driven by a succinct and powerful spark that ignites all existence.

ISBN 978-1-77171-164-7 Infinite Power (poetry) 23.95
published 2016 94 pages

´╗┐Infinite Power, in Vickers eyes “is not a zero sum game but a journey / a stone thrown in a lake / circular ripples emanating outward” and the danger of our age is that we have lost contact with that power, made it something to possess like a personal bank account. In writing these poems she hopes for a reconnection to that sacred universal relationship.